Welcome to Bexley Deanery

This website has been set up to aid communication between the parishes of the Deanery. The latest news page is a web log (blog) which we hope will be added to by representatives of all the parishes. The monthly newsletters are available to view online as well.

Below is a map of the London Borough of Bexley showing the positions of the eight churches in the Deanery.

Map of Bexley BoroughThe Churches are as follows:

  1. Our Lady of the Angels, Erith
  2. St Thomas More, Bostal Park
  3. St Stephen’s, Welling
  4. St John Vianney, Bexleyheath
  5. St Mary of the Crays, Crayford
  6. St John Fisher, Bexley
  7. Our Lady of the Rosary, Blackfen
  8. St Lawrence of Canterbury, Sidcup

The Deanery Prayer

Gracious and loving Father, we ask for your blessing on the clergy and laity of the Deanery of Bexley. Strengthen our faith and give us your gifts of wisdom and discernment. Grant us a spirit of sacrifice, so that by the help of your grace, we may become a caring community, reaching out to others, especially to those experiencing hardship.

We ask this through Christ our Lord, Amen.

Mary, our mother, guide and assist us in all that we do together.